All Things Brews, Bayshore, and Tampa Bay with Hannah

In Episode 19, The Travel Brats interview Tampa Bay native, Hannah, abou hot spots in the neighborhoods, brewing companies, outdoorsy activities, sport events, and hidden gems that are a must. Hannah shares her insights on making the most out of a Friday night on the Bayshore to spending the day at a local park!

Tampa is made up of several parts and neighborhoods.

Some of the best places to visit are: 

-Downtown Tampa https://www.tampasdowntown.com/

-South Tampa/ Bayshore https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g34678-d147138-Reviews-Bayshore_Boulevard-Tampa_Florida.html

-Ybor City https://yborcityonline.com/

-Citrus Park https://www.niche.com/places-to-live/citrus-park-hillsborough-fl/

Exciting Places to Hang Out

BREWERIES

-Tampa Bay Brewing Co. (Ybor and Westchase) https://www.tbbc.beer/home

-Coppertail Brewing Co. (Ybor, right across the street from IKEA) https://coppertailbrewing.com/

-Brew Bus Brewing (they have busses that take you all over Tampa to different breweries) https://brewbususa.com/

-Cigar City Brewing Co. (South Tampa) https://www.cigarcitybrewing.com/

-Six/Ten Brewing (Central Tampa by the airport) https://www.sixtenbrewing.com/

Fun Parks and things to do outside

-Hillsborough River State Park https://www.floridastateparks.org/parks-and-trails/hillsborough-river-state-park

-Busch Gardens https://buschgardens.com/tampa/tickets/theme-park-tickets/?utm_source=google&utm_id=go_cmp-1488418546_adg-57107059186_ad-441700882502_kwd-92805455_dev-c_ext-&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrrLyvqaU6gIVB0WGCh2zGgF7EAAYASAAEgI4V_D_BwE

-Adventure Island https://adventureisland.com/?utm_source=google&utm_id=go_cmp-1736156326_adg-77120006152_ad-374911442314_kwd-301868999751_dev-c_ext-&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrtGkyKaU6gIVDE2GCh0oaADPEAAYASAAEgIrRPD_BwE

-Bayshore Blvd trails https://www.alltrails.com/trail/us/florida/bayshore-boulevard#:~:text=Bayshore%20Boulevard%20is%20a%208.8,must%20be%20kept%20on%20leash.

-Water Works https://www.tampagov.net/parks-and-recreation/featured-parks/waterworks

-Hyde Park https://hydeparkvillage.com/

-Armature Works https://armatureworks.com/

-Lowry Park Zoo https://zootampa.org/visitor-info/?utm_source=madden&utm_medium=googlegrantcpc&utm_campaign=dmflzoot&utm_content=visitorinfo&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIloPu8qaU6gIVE2KGCh0M9gMJEAAYASAAEgLjQfD_BwE

-Centro Ybor (Historic District)  https://www.nps.gov/nr/travel/american_latino_heritage/ybor_city_historic_district.html

-Sparkman’s Warff https://sparkmanwharf.com/

-Channelside https://www.813area.com/tampa/channelside/

Sporting Events

-Amalie Arena–hockey games, students who show up in Lightning apparel and present ID can get into the “student rush” where they will place you in empty seats. You could be sitting right behind the glass. https://www.amaliearena.com/

-Raymond James Stadium– football games, should be a lot more popular now because of Brady and Gronk http://raymondjamesstadium.com/

Hidden Gems:

-Bru– a 16 tap taproom that sells beers from only Florida Breweries. They have games and trivia. They are dog friendly, kid friendly and have a kombucha and cold brew for non-alcoholic options https://www.brufl.com/

-Maloney’s Irish Pub–Wednesdays are $7 burgers…THE BEST BURGERS and they have trivia that night as well https://www.maloneyslocalirishpub.com/

-The Floridian– the best Cbuan sandwich around (we make the Cuban sandwich with pork, swiss cheese, mustard, pickles and SALAMI) https://floridanpalace.com/

-Burger Culture– a food truck that serves fresh burgers to order. They have a great fries too https://tampaharley.com/en/check-out-our-burger-culture-menu

-Breakout Games Escape Room- the best escape room I have been to ever https://breakoutgames.com/tampa

-Loli’s Tacos– authentic tacos that are served in a little shack, I always take it to go and eat it in the brewery down the road https://www.lolismexicancravings.com/

-Eddie and Sam N.Y. Pizza https://www.eddieandsamspizza.com/

-Mott and Hester’s Deli–best cheese ziti and meaty sandwiches https://www.mottandhesterdeli.com/

– Front Porch and Bart’s Tavern– located in a two story Victorian house on Florida Ave. they have string lights and awesome live music https://frontporchgrill.com/

Places to Eat

-Ulele- the best macaroni and cheese in Tampa (won several awards) https://www.ulele.com/

-Datz- a deli that serves really eclectic food from sandwiches to bacon stuffed meatloaf. They also have a chocolate shop that makes awesome little truffles and a bakery called Datz Dough (two locations one Downtown Tampa and the other in St. Pete) https://datztampa.com/

-Columbia Restaurant- famous for their 1905 salad and amazing traditional cuban food (Ybor) https://www.columbiarestaurant.com/

-Oxford Exchange- https://oxfordexchange.com/

-Daily Eats- super fancy but diner-like food serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g34678-d794024-Reviews-Daily_Eats-Tampa_Florida.html

-Green Lemon https://www.opentable.com/green-lemon

-Bern’s Steakhouse and Dessert Room you can just do dessert if you want https://bernssteakhouse.com/harry-waugh-dessert-room/

-King of the Coop- Nashville Hot Chicken restaurant https://www.kingofthecoop.com/

-Bahama Bucks- shaved ice https://www.bahamabucks.com/

-Jeremiah’s – Italian ice https://jeremiahsice.com/locations/south-tampa

– Michael’s Grill– really great authentic italian food https://michaelsgrill.com/

Thanks for tuning in everyone, we appreciate Hannah for sharing her insights about the best places to visit in Tampa!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s